classification of tachycardias

What are the 4 categories that can be used to classify tachycardias?

If we combine the two criteria "narrow" or "broad" and "regular" or "irregular", 4 categories emerge:

  1. Narrow and regular;
  2. Narrow and irregular;
  3. Wide and regular; and
  4. Wide and irregular.

Ready to Master your ECG Skills ?

This is just a taste of our ecg course. Unlock your full course now !